05
Jun
10

Nier, complete


Well, I’m done with the first play through of Nier. Barring the fishing mini-game and poor pacing, Nier sits with other Cavia games like Drakengard and Drakengard 2 as some of my favorites. It’s a flawed game, but I got exactly what I came for: bizarre yet endearing characters and a story that’s full of despair. It’s certainly one of the most depressing games I’ve played in a long time, and possible contender for most depressing. While I’ve only seen one of the endings, the final stage of the first one I saw was like a punch to the gut, and the game kept kicking me while I was already down. That probably doesn’t make for a nice sounding endorsement, but it’s definitely high on my personal list of favorite games.

Review to come soon.

0 Responses to “Nier, complete”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Posts filed under…

Archives

My Twitter

  • Hi. This is Peter. Please leave your name and number after the tone. 9 months ago

