21
Jun
10

Silent Hill: The Ride

Hey kids. I think I dropped a contact around here. You seen it?

I think I’m done with Silent Hill.  Not to trash Vatra, or any of the other prior Silent Hill developers, but it’s never going to be what it once was.  Or at least, I don’t know how it becomes something different enough to surprise anyone again.  The first and second games held so many surprises and mysteries, and the following entries all seemed to exist mostly to say “Hey? You remember playing those games? That was great wasn’t it!”  There’s not much left to discover at this point.  It’s like going to a theme park with a movie themed ride.  It may be novel, but it won’t be as memorable as the movie itself.

So there’s a new Silent Hill coming out.  I can’t help but feel like I’ve been through all of this before, and it’s hard for me to be excited about it at this point.  I’m tired of paying Konami $60 just to remind me of another game I already own and have played many times.  I enjoyed Silent Hill Origins and Homecoming, while Shattered Memories was kind of bewildering.  I think that’s it for me.  I would like to think that Vatra will do something new and awesome, but I don’t want to get my hopes up.

3 Responses to “Silent Hill: The Ride”


  1. 1 ikk
    March 31, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    it sucks d**k

  2. August 2, 2013 at 6:33 am

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all people
    you really realize what you are speaking about! Bookmarked.
    Kindly also visit my website =). We could have a hyperlink alternate arrangement between us


Leave a Reply

Posts filed under…

Archives

My Twitter

  • Hi. This is Peter. Please leave your name and number after the tone. 11 months ago

