22
Jul
10

Limbo

I took the opportunity to try out the Limbo demo tonight on Xbox Live tonight and I was definitely intrigued by what I saw.  There is definitely an acute sense of tension between the quiet demeanor of its design contrasted with the brutality of the various player deaths.  There’s very little to be distracted by while the young boy is skewered because you timed a jump wrong.  I went in thinking I’d try to find all the different ways I could die (a la the Resident Evil 4 death montage, or any episode of Metalocalypse) but by the time I reached climax of the demo I was far more hesitant about that goal.  It’s a short but sweet demo, however I’m not entirely persuaded to spend $15 on it right now after picking up Lost Odyssey for only $12.50.

0 Responses to “Limbo”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Posts filed under…

Archives

My Twitter

  • Hi. This is Peter. Please leave your name and number after the tone. 9 months ago

