11
Nov
10

I am never going to be done with zombie games

Kirby says that the life of the waddle dee is forfeit.
Killers. They’re all killers.

Halloween is long over now, but I can’t pull myself away from the zombie games.  Zombie Estate, Minecraft, Undead Nightmare, Resident Evil, Plants vs. Zombies, and now Left for Dead 2 which I’ve been playing with Raisins.  I’ve stopped even thinking about it.  In my mind they are just a cultural fixture in video games, neither a selling point nor a detriment.  The underlying game play varies substantially with the undead serving mostly as window dressing.  Terrible, terrible window dressing.  Left 4 Dead 2 has definitely been the most intense of them all though.  And by the time my nerves have been thoroughly rattled I can fall back on Kirby’s Epic Yarn, which is quite possibly the most unbearably cute (but incredibly chill) game I have ever played.  I can go from being accosted by a thousand zombies to cruising around as a fire truck made of yarn.  As much as a feel like a seven-year-old playing Epic Yarn, it is actually pretty fun, and a welcome break from the constant panic of L4D2 (which is also a lot of fun.)  I recommend both if you get the chance to play either of them.  Now if you’ll excuse me, I have beads to collect before I go back to dismembering undead clowns.

2 Responses to “I am never going to be done with zombie games”


  1. November 12, 2010 at 10:17 am

    Why ever put down a zombie game. It has everything in it to make it an awesome game!

  2. 2 Peter Shafer
    November 13, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Except for Kirby. Find me a zombie game with Kirby and then we’ll be in business.


Leave a Reply

Posts filed under…

Archives

My Twitter

  • Hi. This is Peter. Please leave your name and number after the tone. 12 months ago

