06
Nov
11

Weekly Links for November 6th

If Laguna, Kiros, and Ward had been modeled after Larry, Curly, and Moe, then I think people would remember Final Fantasy VIII more fondly today.

Links

They did not leave me feeling empty, because they are not empty. Back in 2005, a certain film critic wrote that the point of art is to “make ourselves more cultured, civilized, and empathetic.” Playing Ueda’s games has precisely these effects.
It’s easy to buy a book. … It’s not so easy to get a new video game. No, getting a game is a process. It lasts as long as a pregnancy and offers almost as many hassles.

What I’ve Been Playing

  • Dark Souls
    Raisins, I promise to do my best to be patient in this game and learn how to actually play it, and not just go around randomly whacking friendlies on the head.
  • Final Fantasy VIII
    Final Fantasy VIII is an absurd game, but I still love it.
  • Soulcalibur IV
    I’m slowly being won over by this series.  And stuff like this makes me like it even more.

Bonus Video

0 Responses to “Weekly Links for November 6th”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Posts filed under…

Archives

My Twitter

  • Hi. This is Peter. Please leave your name and number after the tone. 9 months ago

