13
Aug
12

New Review: Final Fantasy VII

Before I played the game, I used to think that Cloud was going to fight the Shinra building.

It’s almost time again for another re-release of Final Fantasy VII.  This time on PC.  It’s been quite a while now since I last picked up the game and I’ve wondered more than once since then if it is as good as I remember it being.  Well, after having played it again (as well as Final Fantasies VI, VIII, IX now) I can say that as far as I’m concerned, it is still one of the greatest games out there.  There were many flaws in the genre at the time of its release, but VII’s strengths far outweigh its weaknesses.  The coherence of it’s design makes it more than just the sum of its parts, which earns it a final score of [3/3]+.

Continue to the full review.

0 Responses to “New Review: Final Fantasy VII”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Posts filed under…

Archives

My Twitter

  • Hi. This is Peter. Please leave your name and number after the tone. 1 year ago

