30
Nov
14

I’m joining the future, which is actually the present

Alien: Isolation

Greetings.  I’m going to be honest – I haven’t had a whole lot to say here since the events surrounding #GamerGate occurred over the last couple months.  I have a post sitting in the queue about it, which I’ll hopefully pull the trigger on soon.  It’s been tremendously discouraging, and I feel it’s inappropriate for me to write essay length posts about speculative elements of video games without acknowledging what’s been going on.

With that being said, I’ve experienced some gaming good will recently that’s motivating me to dive back in once again and start playing the latest generation of games.  I’ll be kicking things off with Alien: Isolation, Dragon Age: Inquisition, and The Last of Us Remastered.  After waiting for a year, I’ve been persuaded that the next generation of games are worth getting invested in.  I’ve got a PS4 now, and I’m learning all about it’s video capture and streaming capabilities, which will hopefully lead to more media-rich posts. Stay tuned.

You can also check out the Ruminatron Tumblr where I post other thoughts and interesting pieces of media.

0 Responses to “I’m joining the future, which is actually the present”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Posts filed under…

Archives

My Twitter

  • Hi. This is Peter. Please leave your name and number after the tone. 9 months ago

